The Vampire Diaries

26 Aug

On September 9 the second season of “The Vampire Diaries”  will be on-screen and obviously I can’t wait! I must say that, as you may know,  I have a weakness for TV-shows. I have an insatiable appetite for episodes and this is not the only show I’m waiting for this September.



I’ve started watching The Vampire Diaries from the very first episode and I was a bit skeptical because I thought it was another show following the growing interest for vampires like the Twilight saga, but I had to change my mind! In my opinion, the Pilot wasn’t particularly exciting because I haven’t seen anything really new, but thanks to a particular character I am a big fan now.

The character that impressed me the most for his breathtaking beauty and his bad boy charm is Damon Salvatore! Ian Somerhalder is just perfect in that role. It was love at first sight. I had already noticed him in “The Rules of Attraction” and when I saw him playing Damon, I was thunderstruck! I have to say that … his stunning eyes are hypnotizing and he could even read the telephone directory and I would be paralyzed for hours listening to his voice. Despite his objective beauty, I discovered a really talented actor and I could not see anyone else playing that role.

After this ode to Ian Somerhalder, it’s right to about the rest of the cast since all the actors are really good. The female main character Elena / Katherine is played by Nina Dobrev and the other male main character Stefan Salvatore is played by Paul Wesley. This trio is amazing.

As for the plot at the beginning I wasn’t very impressed but I quickly changed my mind. The Mystery got more interesting and created a good suspense. The last episode of the first season left me open-mouthed and eager to watch the second season.

Another thing it’s worth mentioning is the soundtrack! Each episode is accompanied by various good songs.

If you love this kind of show, I suggest you to have a look to one episode and I’m sure you won’t regret it. Damon Salvatore won’t disappoint you … not even Stefan!

I leave you with some promotional photos of the second season! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

