Top 10 Evil Movie Villains

23 Jan

Since I’ve haven’t watched Hannibal or Star Wars they told me I can’t make a real list but… these are my favorite villains!

10. Commodus (Joaquin Phoenix) – The Gladiator

Slimy and evil!

9. Maleficient – Sleeping Beauty

Creepy!

8. Erika Kohut (Isabelle Huppert) – La Pianiste

She isn’t a real villain but this character (and the movie itself) still creeps me out! Cold and perverted…

7. Evil Queen – Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Evil woman!!!

6. Chris Wilton (Jonathan Rhys Meyers) – Match Point

Yeah yeah yeah… a sexy killer… but still creepy!!!

5. Alex (Malcolm McDowell) – A Clockwork Orange

Classic… but one of the best villains ever!

4. The Joker (Heath Ledger) – The Dark Knight

Perfect! Wicked…

3. Jack Torrance (Jack Nicholson) – The Shining

I can’t forget those evil eyes…

2. Hayley Stark (Ellen Page) – Hard Candy

One of the most disturbing movies I’ve ever watched… and to tell the truth… I haven’t totally watched it because it was TOO disturbing. Thanks God I’m a woman (if you watch the movie you’ll understand)!

1. Patrick Bateman (Christian Bale) – American Psycho

Here we come to n.1!!! This man is still haunting my dreams or nightmares and I’m still trying to figure out why Patrick Bateman scares me so much. Let’s just say that I can’t see Christian Bale without thinking of this character (but I love Christian Bale because he’s an amazing actor)! Yeah… my weak spot is Patrick Bateman, now you all know how to scare me!

MaryG

One Response to “Top 10 Evil Movie Villains”

  1. M. Carter @ the Movies 15 February 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    Haley Stark made your top two — I love it! I never thought a 14-year-old girl (though Page was older than that at the time) could be so scary, but damn if Page didn’t pull it off.

Leave a Reply

