The Ugly Truth

25 Dec

In Sacramento, Abby Richter produces a morning news show that’s about to be canceled. To boost ratings, her boss hires Mike Chadway, a local cable call-in host who promotes the ugly truth: sex is the only glue in a relationship, men can’t change, and they only respond to women’s looks. Mike offends Abby’s sensibility: she has a checklist about the perfect man, and she’s found him in her new neighbor, Colin, a hunky doctor. Mike offers to help her reel in Colin if she’ll work with Mike on the show.

imdb

The only reason I watched this movie is because I saw the red carpet when I was in London. I was curious and yeah… Christamas afternoon is quite boring.

I can’t say I didn’t like it because it was quite funny but at the same time it was quite banal, full of double entendres and yeah… the ugly truth wasn’t really true for me. Just another battle-of-the-sexes comedy… from the male perspective. I have to mention Katherine Heigl performance cause she was really good and funny.

MaryG

Leave a Reply

