True Blood – “New World in My View” – 02×10

24 Aug

♫  “When you came in the air went out.

And every shadow filled up with doubt.

I don’t know who you think you are,

But before the night is through,

I wanna do bad things with you.” ♫

I have this song stick in my mind… guess why? It’s True Blood time!

The first thing I wanna say it’s that I’m really sad because I’ll miss the next episode because I’m going to Rome for a week to see the “eternal city” and I won’t see the “eternal creatures”…

But now… let’s talk about this episode, not epic as the last one, but really good as well.

I’m going to analyse some scenes now so… if you haven’t watched the episode yet, stop reading now (and come back later)!

-SPOILER- -SPOILER- -SPOILER-

1. Sookie’s dream… again

I wish I could dream about Eric whenever I want…

Eric with tears on his face is always sweet even if I don’t like bloody tears. Now a suggestion for Sookie: it’s time for a real kiss… stop dreaming about it!!!

2. LOL

This is stupid I know but it made me laugh… Why he’s hitting his head against the column?

3. Hoyt’s mum playing Wii

and killing monsters in the video game… hilarious!

4. Lafayette

He’s becoming a really good character!

5. Sookie’s power

What is it? I don’t know… but I can’t wait to know more about it! She’s a powerfull girl. Go Sookie!

6. Jason The Warrior

Jason acted like a superhero in this episode and… I liked it! I took this screencap because he was just like Patrick Bateman in American Psycho… creepy!!

7. Poor Bill!

Biting Maryanne was not a good idea, right?

8. Poor Sam!

Everybody wants him! And not for a good reason…

9. Jason is a god

Hilarious!!! One of the best scenes ever…!

10. Tara is back

Poor Tara… but know she’s back with her friends and her mum and she doesn’t have those strange eyes anymore.

11. Jessica is REALLY angry

I hate Hoyt’s mum so… she deserved it! Go Jessica!

12. Bill and the Queen

The mystery of the bloody foot…

Now it’s your turn! Tell me your opinion about this episode!

XOXOMARYG90

5 Responses to “True Blood – “New World in My View” – 02×10”

  1. Jen 24 August 2009 at 7:51 pm #

    Loved the episode, especially god Jason, but it was way too short.

  2. RandomReetie 24 August 2009 at 9:39 pm #

    I’m not a huge fan but I do watch most of the episodes. Last night was the funniest one I’ve seen yet. And Jason is totes growing on me. Yum.

  3. MaryG90 24 August 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    Jason was great.. LOL

  4. ncon 31 August 2009 at 9:15 am #

    well, i know what ‘book Sookie’ is, but who knows what ‘tv show Sookie’ will turn out to be, since Alan Ball has been playing fast and loose (but it a really GREAT WAY) with the characters and storylines.

    • MaryG90 6 September 2009 at 3:35 pm #

      Yeah you’re right 🙂

      P.S. I know what ‘book Sookie’ is too 😉

Leave a Reply

