The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

18 Aug

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is a murder mystery novel like no other. The detective, and narrator, is Christopher Boone. Christopher is fifteen and has Asperger’s, a form of autism. He knows a very great deal about maths and very little about human beings. He loves lists, patterns and the truth. He hates the colours yellow and brown and being touched. He has never gone further than the end of the road on his own, but when he finds a neighbour’s dog murdered he sets out on a terrifying journey which will turn his whole world upside down.

BooksAtRandom

This book is funny, sad, weird and sweet. Four adjectives aren’t enough but you really need to read it to understand his magic.

The only thing I can say is that Mark Haddon is an amazing and innovative writer and he’s able to make you feel part of the novel with his characters.

I’m currently reading his new novel “A Spot of Bother” and I hope it can be as good as the first one.

Do you know this writer?

XOXO MARYG90

P.S. I had more than 200 hits for my last post about True Blood! I’m really stunned and happy, thank you very much! I hope you enjoy all my posts, even when I’m not talking about vampires… lol

Leave a Reply

