Hundtricket – The movie (2002)

16 Aug

As I’ve promised on my “project”…

Simon dreams of finding his one true love. Until then, he spends most of his time watching sloppy tearjerkers on video. He also shies away from the shallow young women that he and his friends Micke and Mario meet at bars. But Micke suggests one thing that is a definite babe-magnet: taking a dog out for walks. It’s an instant success for Simon, he meets the delightful Mia who immediately takes a liking to him. But things are not always what they may look like.

imdb

First of all I’ve decided to watch this movie because I wanted to know more about Alexander Skarsgård (vampire Eric in True Blood) and it was my first Swedish romantic comedy so I was quite curious. I have to say that it was not that bad, nothing particularly original or innovative but I good way to spend a boring and hot summer evening. I watched it in Swedish with English subtitles (remember… I’m Italian), so I can’t really judge the performances of the actors but they were quite funny. Some scenes were amusing and Alexander Skarsgård was truly great as “Survivor-Micke“. If you’re used to see Skarsgård as vampire Eric… you’ll laugh… a lot!

I took some screenshots:

If you want more screenshots or bigger (640×256) email me @

Do you know some good Swedish movies?

XOXO MARYG90

P.S. If you know how to say basic things like “hi”, “how are you?” in Swedish, could you please post a comment? I’d really like to know more about this language.

2 Responses to “Hundtricket – The movie (2002)”

  1. Hannah_Nicole 22 August 2009 at 7:52 pm #

    I love this movie! I know only basic words in Swedish and am working on phrases so I had to watch it with English subtitles. I’ve been searching everywhere to try to find the movie for sale but I can’t find it anywhere! Do you happen to know where I could purchase it?

    Thanks! And thanks for the screenshots 🙂

    • MaryG90 23 August 2009 at 9:58 am #

      Have you tried on Amazon or Ebay? I’m working on phrases too 🙂 Glad you like my screencaps!

Leave a Reply

