My top 10… 2 lists for 2 personalities

1 Aug

I’ve tried to make a top 10 of my favourite films but I failed… miserably. The reason is simply, I’m split in two parts:

  1. intellectual young woman that loves art and philosophy
  2. teenager that loves love stories and hot guys

I hope I’m not seriously ill… 🙂

To solve this complex problem there’s just one solution… 2 lists!

MY TOP 10 (first version… the serious one)

#10 GLADIATOR

9# MOULIN ROUGE!

8# PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: THE CURSE OF THE BLACK PEARL

7# SLEEPY HOLLOW

6# MYSTERIOUS SKIN

5# JUNO

4# DONNIE DARKO

3# BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN

2# FIGHT CLUB

1# REQUIEM FOR A DREAM

MY TOP 10 (the second version)

10# HEARTBREAKERS

9# IN HER SHOES

8# THE SCHOOL OF ROCK

7# THE HOLIDAY

6# PRIDE & PREJUDICE

5# NOTTING HILL

4# 10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT YOU

3# TWILIGHT

2# ALEXANDER

1# PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: THE CURSE OF THE BLACK PEARL

This post is tooooo long… sorry

Your top 10?

MARYG90 XOXO

2 Responses to “My top 10… 2 lists for 2 personalities”

  1. mcarteratthemovies 14 August 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    “Mysterious Skin” and “10 Things I Hate about You” in one post — I love it. “Mysterious Skin” is a personal favorite, but so is “10 Things.” Why do people dismiss this movie? It was sharp, it was funny, it had Joseph Gordon-Levitt AND Heath Ledger in one movie. “10 Things” never got the respect it deserved.

    M. Carter at the Movies
    http://mcarteratthemovies.wordpress.com/

    • MaryG90 14 August 2009 at 7:24 pm #

      You’re right! People dismiss this movie too often!

Leave a Reply

