Films VS Books

1 Aug

It’s always nice to know that your favourite book will be turned in a film but when you go to cinema the surprise can be good or bad. Do you want some examples?

BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN

I read the book after watching the movie and I have to say that Ang Lee did a wonderful job! It’s definitely one of my favourite movies ever. Jake Gyllenhaal and Heath Ledger were perfect. The book was really short, the idea was good but the atmoshere created in the movie was better (I’m probably the one who thinks so…).

BOOK VS FILM: Film


FIGHT CLUB

Another film of my Top 10! I read the book after watching the movie because I was really curious and I’ve discovered an amazing & crazy writer. Chuck Palahniuk has an unique style and the movie has an unique style too. It’s weird, alienating and nihilistic. I can’t choose between the movie and the book so…

BOOK VS FILM: even drawn

LESS THAN ZERO

I’ve read the book before watching the movie and I have to say it was better even if I didn’t like it so much. The film hasn’t got a good plot and the only thing I enjoyed was Robert Downey Jr‘s performance.

BOOK VS FILM: Book but not too much

LAST EXIT TO BROOKLYN

I’ve read the book before watching the movie and I can copy & paste the same description of Less than Zero (without Robert Downey Jr’s performance… lol). From the same author, Requiem for a dream is 10000 times better… always in my opinion.

BOOK VS FILM: Book but not too much

And now something more popular…!

HARRY POTTER

Harry Potter… Harry Potter… I was eleven when I read the first book… My favourite book is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and guess what’s my favourite movie? Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire! The cast is really nice and full of great actors and I think that all the characters are well described. But what’s my final judgement?

BOOKS VS FILMS: Books

TWILIGHT

I’ve read the book (well the saga) before watching the movie and even if I was a bit prejudiced because I thought it was too difficult to make a good movie about vampires without being ridiculous I enjoyed the film too. The soundtrack was really good and the cast too. I can’t wait to see New Moon but especially Eclipse, my favourite book of the saga. Who will win the battle? Now…

BOOK VS FILM: Book

What do you think about them?

XOXO MARYG90

Leave a Reply

