Actors & actresses I’ve discovered this year

29 Jul

There are thousands of good actors and actresses all around the world and I want to focus your attention on a few that I’ve discovered this year (mostly in TV series).

JIM PARSONS

I saw him in The Big Bang Theory and his character Sheldon was one of the funniest guy I’ve ever seen on TV. Now he’s currently nominated for an Emmy Award and I really hope he can win because he really deserve it for that performance! I’ve never seen him in other movies but I’m going to do it as soon as I can.

KAYA SCODELARIO

I saw her in Skins and she really amazed me! She’s young but perfect for the role of Effy Stonem. The cast was totally amazing but she really impressed me for her way of acting, I hope she could become a film star in the future. Just a digression… for me she was perfect for the role of Bella Swan in Twilight even if I like Kristen Stewart too.

GALE HAROLD

I saw him for the first time in Queer as folk US (yep not just gay people watched that series) and I really fell in love with him, not just because he was really really really hot, but he’s really a wonderful actor (if he had been just a hot guy, I wouldn’t have included him in this list but maybe in another list lol). Then I saw him in Desperate Housewives and I’m planning to watch something else soon.

LINDSEY SHAW

I saw her in the new TV series 10 Things I Hate About You (inspired by the film) and even if the show isn’t so brilliant (funny but ordinary), she plays her character really well.

LEIGHTON MEESTER

One: Gossip Girl is one of my favourite series (probably the best) and Leighton Meester plays my favourite character… Blair. Two: she’s really a great actress! I can’t wait to see the new season!

ED WESTWICK

Another actor from Gossip Girl. Probably one of the best playing a bastard character (lol.. but in a good way) that makes all the girls go crazy! I also saw him in S.Darko (I didn’t like the movie at all… Donnie Darko was definitely the best) and I like his performance even if I prefer him when he plays Chuck Bass(….tard… lol).

These are just six of my “discoveries” because the list is really too long… what about your “discoveries”?

XOXO MaryG90


One Response to “Actors & actresses I’ve discovered this year”

  1. mcarteratthemovies 29 July 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Three cheers for Jim Parsons! I L-O-V-E-D him as Tim in “Garden State” — he had such a small part, but he made it so memorable using his weird, off-putting charm (if that exists, he’s mastered it). He is great on “Big Bang Theory,” but I can’t wait to see him take more film roles. He truly deserves to be a star.

    M. Carter at the Movies
    http://mcarteratthemovies.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

